Wilkinson County, Georgia


City of Ivey, Georgia

cityhallThe Town of Ivey is located in the nortwest part of Wilkinson County and abuts the City of Gordon. The town, originally incorporated in 1950, is currently home to approximately one thousand people. The town hall, pictured above, was built and dedicated in 1970. The landscape of Ivey is very scenic with Lake Tchukolako at its center.

Government Information

Address 148 Hwy 243
Ivey, GA 31031
tel: (912) 628-2479
Elected Officials
bulletMayor - James W. Sheppard
bulletCouncil Member - Douglas Brooks
bulletCouncil Member - Bruce Blalock
bulletCouncil Member - Daniel Smith
bulletCouncil Member - Neal Youmans
Key Municipal Personnel
bulletCity Auditor - Kenneth Bryant
bulletCity Attorney - Joesph A. Boone
bulletCity Clerk - Gwen Beck
bulletPolice Chief -John C. Richards, Sr. 
bulletFire Chief - James W. Wood, Jr.
State Legislative Delegation
bulletSenator Robert Brown (D-26)
bulletRepresentative Kenneth Birdsong (D-123)

Miscellaneous Information
bulletCouncil Meets: Second Monday
bulletForm of Government: Mayor-Council
bulletFull-Time Employees: 5
bulletGMA District: 11th
bulletRDC: Middle Georgia
bulletMotorcade: Central State
bulletCongressional District: 11th
bulletState Senate District: 20th & 26th
bulletState House District: 123rd

Middle Georgia Regional Development Center
1996 GMA Annual Directory And Buyers' Guide

Copyright © 1997
Wilkinson County, Georgia
return to main...