Main Menu
About the County
County Offices
      Board of Elections & Registrations
      Board of Equalization
      Chamber of Commerce
      Coroner's Office
      Development Authority
      District Attorney
      Extension Services
      Juvenile Court
      Magistrate Court
      Probate Court
      Public Defender
      Recreation Board
      Sanitation Department
      Sheriff's Office
      Superior Court
      Tax Assessors
      Tax Commissioner
About Us

Tax Commissioner

Wilkinson County Tax Commissioner's Office
478-946-2232 (tel) | 478-946-1429 (fax)

New Feature!!!!     Pay or view taxes online

As defined by state law, the Tax Commissioner is responsible for the administration of the Homeowner's Tax Relief Grant Credit on real property taxes, the billing and collection of current and delinquent ad valorem taxes due the State, Board of Education, and County on real and personal property. Disbursements of collections are made periodically to the proper taxing authority pursuant to the regulations set by Georgia law.

The Tax Commissioner is also responsible for the billing and collection of ad valorem taxes due the State, Board of Education, County, and Municipalities at the time of tag/decal sale. Disbursements of these taxes are also made to the proper taxing authority as prescribed by State law.

Also, pursuant to State law, the Tax Commissioner is responsible for the collection and disbursement of mobile home taxes, public utility taxes, and timber taxes.

The Tax Commissioner also collects and disburses real and personal property taxes for the City of Allentown, Danville, Gordon, Irwinton, Ivey, McIntyre, and  Toomsboro.


Useful links: Georgia Department of Revenue

2013 Millage Rate (including County, State, Board of Education and City if applicable)

County 32.25
Allentown 32.25
Danville 32.25
Gordon 36.745
Irwinton 38.06
Ivey 37.638
McIntyre 35.223
Toomsboro 37.767

Vanessa Fountain

Tax Commissioner
Melissa Brewer
Tag/Title Clerk
Jemesha Anderson Office Hours
Tag/Title Clerk Monday through Friday
8:00 a.m. to 4:45 p.m.
Claudette Vance Except County Holidays
Tag/Title Clerk
Dorothy Murphy
Tag/Title Clerk
  Home Email this Page